Year in Review 2020-2021

Read Time: < 1 min

Highlights from the last year were shared at the MDPL Annual Meeting of voting members on September 1st, 2021, during which the 2021-2022 Board of Directors were sworn in.

Thanks to all who have helped make this a memorable year for the League!

Support our mission: become a member.

2021-2022 Board of Directors:


Jack D. Johnson, Chair

Nancy Liebman, Vice Chair

Joel Levine, Treasurer

Sandra Scidmore, Secretary


John Bachay

Joe Tom Easley

Jack Finglass

Guy Forchion

Ira Giller

Janis Good

Julie Isaacson

Jack D. Johnson

Tanya Katzoff Bhatt

Marc Lawrence

Sarah Leddick

Joel Levine

Nancy Liebman

David McKinney

Mitch Novick

Michael Raynes

Stuart Reed

Sandra Scidmore

Nina Weber Worth

Chair Emeritus

Michael D. Kinerk


Daniel Ciraldo, Executive Director

Jeanette Travieso, CPA

Mark Gordon, Guest Experience Director

Merle Shama, Archivist, Barbara Baer Capitman Archives

Patricia Díaz Zeas, Archivist, Barbara Baer Capitman Archives

Stephan Leddick, Creative Graphic Design

Pam Asher, Guest Experience Coordinator

Dorn Martell, Guest Experience Coordinator

Latest Blog Post

What would Miami Beach be like without Historic Art Deco, Mediterranean, and MiMo buildings?

Join Us: Become a Member

Help MDPL remain independent and sustain our mission to preserve, protect, and promote. Annual memberships start at $50 and include free walking tours and more.